Tanzania High Commission will be closed on both Tanzania and Kenya public holidays. Please see the list below of public holidays in Tanzania and Kenya.

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2018

Date Holiday Name
Monday, 01 January 2018 New Year’s Day
Friday, 12 January 2018 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Friday, 30 March 2018 Good Friday
Monday, 2 April 2018 Easter Monday
Saturday, 7 April 2018 Karume Day
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Union Day
Tuesday, 01 May 2018 Labour Day
15th or 16th of June 2018 Eid ul-Fitr
Saturday, 07 July 2018 Saba Saba (Dar es Salaam International Trade Fair Day)
Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Nane Nane (Farmers’ Day)
22nd or 23rd of August 2018 Eid El-Hajj
Sunday, 14 October 2018 Nyerere Day
20th or 21st of November 2018 Maulid Day
Sunday, 09 December 2018 Independence Day
Tuesday, 25 December 2018 Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26 December 2018 Boxing Day

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN KENYA 2018

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
30 Mar Fri Good Friday
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Tue Labour Day
1 Jun Fri Madaraka Day
15 Jun Fri Idd ul Fitr
22 Aug Wed Idd ul Azha *
10 Oct Wed Moi Day
20 Oct Sat Mashujaa Day
6 Nov Tue Diwali *
12 Dec Wed Jamhuri Day
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
26 Dec Wed Boxing Day

Note:

  • Idd ul Azha is a public holiday observed by Muslims only.
  • Diwali is a public holiday observed by Hindus only.